The thing about ME

31st Jan 2016. Got told that I might have ME/CFS. No that isn’t a death sentence. It’s a tiring, slow and painful journey of a maybe recovery. Never a 100% recovery. But that didn’t go through my head. What did go through my was that life isn’t as hard as it has been for the last 2 years. That I’m not weak. I have an illness that was invisible even to me. I was struggling through everyday. Feeling like I was crazy and weak. That just attending school was too much for me. I used to get home. And fall into bed. Aching and tired. And no matter how much I slept the night before I would still be so tired. Unable to function. But made to attend school. I’d say I’m tired and that just got passed off. I mean isn’t everyone tired?

Leave a Reply

